Portsmouth North End CC – Summer Road Race

A full field of 60 took to the start line and immediately following the flag drop Paul Burton (Paceline RT) was away and built up a lead of just over a minute before being joined by eventual winner Sam Clark (TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling). With Paul then fading back into the chasing peloton Sam stayed away for the remaining 3 laps and held an advantage of just shy of a minute for a solo victory. With the chasing peloton disintegrating over the challenging Owslebury course, former PNECC member Matthew Houlberg (Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT) won the bunch sprint with first Junior Lukas Nerurkar (VC Londres) completing the podium. Our thanks to our sponsor JCK Cycle Services, Sheerspire LTd for the Prime competition and Pedal Potential for awarding first Junior.


  1. Samuel Clark TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling
  2. Matthew Houlberg Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
  3. Lukas Nerurkar VC Londres
  4. Cameron McLaren Nopinz Motip Development Team
  5. Brandon Baldacci Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
  6. Adam Charleston High Wycombe Cycling Club
  7. Jacob Schnabel FlandersColor Galloo
  8. Harry Horsman TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling
  9. Warren Jesse Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT
  10. Sam Freeman Montezumas Race Team
  11. William Smith Z Junior Race Team
  12. James Ashcroft Nopinz Motip Race Team
  13. Paddy Brown Hunt Bike Wheels
  14. David Hird Halesowen A & CC Academy
  15. James Bonham Paceline RT
  16. Kouros Driscoll Sotonia CC
  17. Jamie Gostick Banjo Cycles – Raceware – Specialized
  18. Stefan Gloyn Army Cycling Union
  19. Luke Prenelle VC Londres
  20. Joe Parker Racing Club Ravenna
  21. Archie Peet Flamme Rouge Rouleurs
  22. Paul Burton Paceline RT
  23. Quentin Cowan Z Junior Race Team
  24. Oliver Hurdle Southampton University Road Club
  25. Maximillian Ashwanden TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling